Your order has expired
Your order has expired.
Close

Curated Subscriptions

CSO Classical Saturday A (10 Evenings)

CSO Classical Saturday A (10 Evenings)

Description

Saturday’s A series combines treasured favorites, such as Copland’s Suite from Appalachian Spring and Saint-Saëns’ Organ Symphony, with the exciting and the new. Witness the world premiere of a new work by Gabriela Lena Frank, one of the Washington Post’s 35 most significant female composers in history, and a trio of rising stars performing showpieces for violin.

Events

  • Saturday, October 10, 2020 7:30 PM , Amadeus Live 
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020 8:00 PM , An American Salute 
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020 8:00 PM , Rising Stars of the Violin 
  • Saturday, January 9, 2021 8:00 PM , Dvořák New World Symphony 
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021 8:00 PM , Blomstedt & Levit 
  • Saturday, March 6, 2021 8:00 PM , Muti Conducts Schubert, Brahms & Cherubini 
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021 8:00 PM , Wagner & Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony 
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021 8:00 PM , Shostakovich 12 
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021 8:00 PM , Prokofiev & Rachmaninov 
  • Saturday, June 5, 2021 8:00 PM , Muti, Trifonov & Tchaikovsky 6 

Purchase items

Choose an available section to see ticket options

Available Sections