Your order has expired
Your order has expired.
CSO Sessions
CSO Sessions

Choose another item

Explore Upcoming Episodes
Browse Calendar

Item details


Thursday, October 15, 2020


CSO Sessions Episode 3: Stravinsky, Saint-Georges & Dvořák


Tune in for a program of three composers making their mark. World-famous Stravinsky shocked audiences with his unexpectedly neoclassical turn in his octet for woodwinds and brass. Saint-Georges captivated Parisian society with works like this violin duo. Dvořák’s international career was launched with this Slavonic-hued string sextet.

Premiered on Thursday, October 15, 2020
Available through Friday, November 13, 2020

If you have already purchased access to this episode, go to My CSOtv Account to watch. To explore additional free and premium content, check the CSOtv Guide lineup.


Stravinsky  Octet
Saint-Georges  Violin Sonata in A Major No. 3
Dvořák  String Sextet in A Major, Op. 48


Sponsorship support for CSO Sessions is generously provided by the Zell Family Foundation, an anonymous donor, JCS Arts, Health and Education Fund of the DuPage Foundation, the Julian Family Foundation in honor of Cristina Rocca, and Betty W. Smykal.

Watch a Free Preview



Country Restriction Account Required Message

To order premium CSOtv content, please log in or create an account.

Artists, prices, and programs are subject to change. Media content purchases and rentals are inclusive of any applicable taxes and refunds are not available. Read our Privacy Policy for additional legal information.

There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats. Please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000 for additional assistance.
This field is required.
Amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).

Make a Gift