Your order has expired
Your order has expired.

Episode 2: Mozart & Tchaikovsky

CSO Sessions
CSO Sessions

Choose another item

Explore Upcoming Episodes
Browse calendar

Item details


Thursday, October 8, 2020


CSO Sessions Episode 2: Mozart & Tchaikovsky


The masterful skill of CSO musicians is on display in works as challenging to perform as they were to compose. Mozart quickly rewrote his serenade for six woodwinds to add a pair of oboes in a campaign to win a position in the Vienna Court. Tchaikovsky spent years trying to balance six virtuosic parts in his popular work for string ensemble.

Premiered on Thursday, October 8, 2020
Available through Friday, November 6, 2020

If you have already purchased access to this episode, go to My CSOtv Account to watch. To explore additional free and premium content, check the CSOtv Guide lineup.


Mozart Serenade No. 11 for Winds in E-flat Major
Tchaikovsky Souvenir de Florence


Sponsorship support for CSO Sessions is generously provided by the Zell Family Foundation, an anonymous donor, JCS Arts, Health and Education Fund of the DuPage Foundation, the Julian Family Foundation in honor of Cristina Rocca, and Betty W. Smykal.

Watch a Free Preview



Country Restriction Account Required Message

To order premium CSOtv content, please log in or create an account.

Artists, prices and programs are subject to change. There are no refunds on single-ticket sales. Symphony Center welcomes children 8 years of age and older. Some programs are open to children of all ages. All children, regardless of age, must have their own tickets. Box seating is on a rotational basis. Read our Privacy Policy for additional legal information.

There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats. Please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000 for additional assistance.
This field is required.
Amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).

Make a Gift