Your order has expired
Your order has expired.
An American Salute
An American Salute

Conductor Bramwell Tovey leads a salute to American music that features Copland’s Suite from Appalachian Spring and a world premiere by Gabriela Lena Frank, named by the Washington Post as one of the 35 most significant female composers in history.

Change event date

Additional Dates and Times
Continue Shopping

Event details


Thursday, November 5, 2020 7:30 PM


Orchestra Hall



Price Ethiopia's Shadow in America
Frank New Work [World Premiere, CSO Commission]
Copland Suite from Appalachian Spring
Copland Clarinet Concerto
Bernstein Prelude, Fugue and Riffs
Bernstein Three Dance Episodes from On the Town


Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Bramwell Tovey conductor
Stephen Williamson clarinet

Discover More

Read more at CSO Sounds & Stories

2020/21 Season

Subscribe Now

Tickets are currently unavailable online for this event.

Individual concert tickets for the 2020/21 season go on sale August 12, 2020.

For additional assistance, please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000.

Artists, prices, and programs are subject to change. There are no refunds on single ticket sales. Symphony Center welcomes children eight years of age and older. Some programs are open to children of all ages. All children, regardless of age, must have their own tickets. Box seating is on a rotational basis. Read our Privacy Policy for additional legal information.