Your order has expired
Your order has expired.

Chicago Sinfonietta presents "Sight + Sound" with Jennifer Koh

Chicago Sinfonietta presents "Sight + Sound" with Jennifer Koh

CANCELED: Chicago Sinfonietta

Take an introspective journey through the world of visual art, using symphonic music as your vehicle! Sight + Sound features a world-premiere commission from composer Courtney Bryan created for world-renowned violinist Jennifer Koh. This work, entitled Syzygy, celebrates female visual artists Frida Kahlo, Maya Lin, and Alma Thomas and their cultural contributions to society. From the concert-opening work, Finding Rothko, to Ravel’s Pictures at an Exhibition, this performance will meld symphonic color with tributes to the world’s most groundbreaking artists in a visceral celebration of the senses.

Item details


Monday, March 9, 2020 7:30 PM


Orchestra Hall


Chicago Sinfonietta presents "Sight + Sound" with Jennifer Koh


Schoenberg Finding Rothko
Courtney Bryan Syzygy*
Ravel Pictures at an Exhibition

*WORLD PREMIERE commissioned by Chicago Sinfonietta and
ARCO Collaborative’s “The New American Concerto Project"


Chicago Sinfonietta
Mei-Ann Chen conductor
Jennifer Koh violin
featuring Paul Zafer violin

Tickets are $10-$99. Group rates for parties of ten or more are available.

For more information on ticket prices and discounts, please contact the Chicago Sinfonietta Box Office at or by calling 312-284-1554.

Visit for more information.

For additional information regarding this event, please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000.

Artists, prices and programs are subject to change. There are no refunds on single ticket sales. Symphony Center welcomes children eight years of age and older. Some programs are open to children of all ages. All children, regardless of age, must have their own tickets. Box seating is on a rotational basis. Read our Ticket Holder Disclaimer for additional information.

There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats. Please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000 for additional assistance.
This field is required.
Amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).

Make a Gift