Your order has expired
Your order has expired.
Anne-Sophie Mutter
Anne-Sophie Mutter

Anne-Sophie Mutter returns with her longtime collaborative pianist Lambert Orkis to perform three of Beethoven’s celebrated violin sonatas. Ranging from refreshing and sunny to sorrowful and full of anguish, each sonata reveals different facets of the composer’s psyche as he began to wrestle with increasing symptoms of deafness.

Seat Map

Beethoven 250

Event details


Wednesday, January 22, 2020 7:30 PM


Orchestra Hall


Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 23
Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24 (Spring)
Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47(Kreutzer)

Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
Lambert Orkis piano


This program is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts.

To find out more about how National Endowment for the Arts grants impact individuals and communities, visit

Tickets are currently unavailable online for this event.

For additional assistance, please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000.


Artists, prices, and programs are subject to change. There are no refunds on single ticket sales. Symphony Center welcomes children eight years of age and older. Some programs are open to children of all ages. All children, regardless of age, must have their own tickets. Box seating is on a rotational basis. Read our Privacy Policy for additional legal information.

There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats. Please call Patron Services at 312-294-3000 for additional assistance.
This field is required.
Amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).

Make a Gift